day 098 – CVS Deals

Growing up, my mom would often come home with bags from CVS as she excitedly told us of how many items she received for having only spent a few dollars. She got so into it that she even had me sign up for a card so that she could get the extra benefits! Now that I’m on my own, I wanted to try my hand at it. It involved a couple hours with papers sprawled absolutely everywhere around my living room floor, two cups of coffee, and some inquisitive looks from my husband…but I finally figured out how to use the printer.

The couponing all came together after that ;)

With the help of Coupons.comMoney Saving Mom and some other resources, I managed to get

$68.90 worth of stuff for only $19.85.

20131121_162220

I came home and found a 25% coupon from CVS in my email, so it could have cost me even less…especially if I had ExtraBucks (EB) leftover from any previous transactions!

Stay tuned this next week for a more in-depth post on CVS ExtraBucks  and how you can earn free stuff. But for now, here is the step-by-step process for what I did to earn these items…

1st. Transaction
1 Crest Toothpaste – $2.99
used $.50 off 1 coupon from P&G Everyday
received $2 EB

2nd Transaction
1 CVS Brand Women’s Razors – $7.79
used $3 off 1 coupon from CVS.com
used $2 EB from previous transaction
received $4 EB

3rd Transaction
2 Nivea Men’s Shaving Gel – $3.99 each
used $3 off 1 coupon off Facebook
used $4 EB from previous transaction
received $5 EB
(fun fact…I only paid $.98 for this whole transaction!)

4th Transaction
Vitamelts – $6.99
Kotex – $3.99
used $2 off 1 Kotex CVS manufacturers coupon from past receipt
used $5 EB from previous transaction
received $7 EB

5th Transaction
2 Sparkling Waters – $.77 each (there was no deal on these…I bought them anyway)
1 Bic Men’s Razors – $4.99
1 Bib Soleil Women’s Razors – $7.29
used $7 EB from previous transaction
used $4 off $10 worth of razors CVS manufacturers coupon from past receipt

6th Transaction
2 Gummy Multi-vitamins – $9.79 each (these were the main reason I went to CVS in the first place!)
buy 1, get 1 free deal on these
used $3 off $10 worth of vitamins CVS manufacturers coupon from past receipt

Total paid for all six transactions: $19.85

Sean and I are all set on razors for awhile..wouldn’t you say? :D

Have a comment, question, thought, reply, anything at all? Leave it here!

